The Call for Creativity Lives On: Representing The Late Sir Ken Robinson

Peter Miller
5 min readAug 27, 2020

It takes a lot of hard work to make great things happen. But sometimes, the greatest things that happen in your life just come to you. You might be sitting at a dinner table at a college university, and just after giving a lecture, someone might say to you: “I enjoyed your lecture, and I believe I have your next best client.” The woman who said that to me at a Fielding University event was Lady Terry Robinson, the wife of world-renowned educator, Sir Ken Robinson.

Well, she was right. From that moment on, I started working with the amazing Ken Robinson about 14 years ago. When a literary representative takes on a client, and the relationship grows, and that person, me, winds up placing his books in thirty-four countries around the world in celebrating their wisdom, it’s quite special. Sir Ken Robinson has been that author and the educational wizard in my life. I’ve learned so many great lessons from him, I could probably write a book about it.

At this point in my career, I’ve decided to honor many of the extraordinary people that I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Sir Ken is one of those great minds and I wrote this piece prior to Sir Ken’s passing on August 21st, 2020. What an amazing special man he was to me and a gift to the world.

--

--

Peter Miller

Peter Miller, the Literary Lion, has been a literary and film manager for decades and is President & CEO of Global Lion Intellectual Property Management, Inc.